Jump To:
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Resources for Alumni
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide highlighting library resources and services available for University of La Verne alumni.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide highlighting library resources and services available for University of La Verne alumni.
Anthropology
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Sociology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Tests, Measurements and Scales
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
SOC/ANTH 499: Senior Thesis
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, how to search for scales, and managing your citations.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, how to search for scales, and managing your citations.
ANTH 350: Physical Anthropology
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students in ANTH 350 find resources in biological and physical anthropology
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students in ANTH 350 find resources in biological and physical anthropology
SOC 315: Race and Ethnicity
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2010
This guide is a supplement for the SOC/ANTH 315 students researching the historical, theoretical, and empirical understandings of how and why systems of racial and ethnic social stratification exist and persist within the United States.
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2010
This guide is a supplement for the SOC/ANTH 315 students researching the historical, theoretical, and empirical understandings of how and why systems of racial and ethnic social stratification exist and persist within the United States.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
ANTH/SOC 390: Research Methods
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, finding the articles you need, and managing your citations.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, finding the articles you need, and managing your citations.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Behavioral Science
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Sociology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Psychology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Anthropology
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Statistical Data
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Tests, Measurements and Scales
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
Biology
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
An assortment of Biology resources at the Wilson Library and online.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
An assortment of Biology resources at the Wilson Library and online.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Finance & Economic Data
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
Statistical Data
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
MGMT 590 - Women in Leadership
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This guide serves to be an aid for students in MGMT 590 Women in Leadership. The focus is to highlight resources on the subject of Women in Leadership.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This guide serves to be an aid for students in MGMT 590 Women in Leadership. The focus is to highlight resources on the subject of Women in Leadership.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Non-Profit Organizations
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
This guide provides resources relevant to non-profit organizations.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
This guide provides resources relevant to non-profit organizations.
Chemistry
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to Chemistry and related resources at the Wilson Library.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to Chemistry and related resources at the Wilson Library.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Computer Science
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to Computer Science resources at the Wilson Library
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to Computer Science resources at the Wilson Library
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
CMPS/BUS 410: Management Information System
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Resources for Management Information Systems
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Resources for Management Information Systems
ANTH 350: Physical Anthropology
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students in ANTH 350 find resources in biological and physical anthropology
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students in ANTH 350 find resources in biological and physical anthropology
ANTH/SOC 390: Research Methods
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, finding the articles you need, and managing your citations.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, finding the articles you need, and managing your citations.
CMPS/BUS 410: Management Information System
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Resources for Management Information Systems
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Resources for Management Information Systems
Educ 546 Introduction to School Counseling
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to Wilson Library resources useful for students in the University of La Verne's master's degree in School Counseling.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to Wilson Library resources useful for students in the University of La Verne's master's degree in School Counseling.
HIST 389: Approaches to History
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This guide is to assist the students in the Approaches to History course find primary and secondary library resources.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This guide is to assist the students in the Approaches to History course find primary and secondary library resources.
MGMT 590 - Women in Leadership
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This guide serves to be an aid for students in MGMT 590 Women in Leadership. The focus is to highlight resources on the subject of Women in Leadership.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This guide serves to be an aid for students in MGMT 590 Women in Leadership. The focus is to highlight resources on the subject of Women in Leadership.
SOC 315: Race and Ethnicity
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2010
This guide is a supplement for the SOC/ANTH 315 students researching the historical, theoretical, and empirical understandings of how and why systems of racial and ethnic social stratification exist and persist within the United States.
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2010
This guide is a supplement for the SOC/ANTH 315 students researching the historical, theoretical, and empirical understandings of how and why systems of racial and ethnic social stratification exist and persist within the United States.
SOC/ANTH 499: Senior Thesis
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, how to search for scales, and managing your citations.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, how to search for scales, and managing your citations.
Criminology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Sociology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Statistical Data
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Tests, Measurements and Scales
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
SOC/ANTH 499: Senior Thesis
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, how to search for scales, and managing your citations.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, how to search for scales, and managing your citations.
SOC 315: Race and Ethnicity
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2010
This guide is a supplement for the SOC/ANTH 315 students researching the historical, theoretical, and empirical understandings of how and why systems of racial and ethnic social stratification exist and persist within the United States.
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2010
This guide is a supplement for the SOC/ANTH 315 students researching the historical, theoretical, and empirical understandings of how and why systems of racial and ethnic social stratification exist and persist within the United States.
SOC 270: Social Problems
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2011
This guide is targeted to students researching and learning about the sociological theory of Social Problems.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2011
This guide is targeted to students researching and learning about the sociological theory of Social Problems.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
ANTH/SOC 390: Research Methods
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, finding the articles you need, and managing your citations.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, finding the articles you need, and managing your citations.
Finance & Economic Data
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Education & Organizational Leadership
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide is intended to assist first, second, and third year EdD students with their information needs.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide is intended to assist first, second, and third year EdD students with their information needs.
School Counseling
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Guide to resources for the Masters in School Counseling program.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Guide to resources for the Masters in School Counseling program.
Dissertations
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Use this guide to find dissertations from ULV doctoral students and dissertations from United States universities. Dissertations written between 1996 and the present are available full-text online.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Use this guide to find dissertations from ULV doctoral students and dissertations from United States universities. Dissertations written between 1996 and the present are available full-text online.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Tests, Measurements and Scales
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
Statistical Data
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Educ 546 Introduction to School Counseling
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to Wilson Library resources useful for students in the University of La Verne's master's degree in School Counseling.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to Wilson Library resources useful for students in the University of La Verne's master's degree in School Counseling.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Education & Organizational Leadership
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide is intended to assist first, second, and third year EdD students with their information needs.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide is intended to assist first, second, and third year EdD students with their information needs.
Dissertations
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Use this guide to find dissertations from ULV doctoral students and dissertations from United States universities. Dissertations written between 1996 and the present are available full-text online.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Use this guide to find dissertations from ULV doctoral students and dissertations from United States universities. Dissertations written between 1996 and the present are available full-text online.
Statistical Data
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Globalization & Sustainabilitiy
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2011
This guide is a supplement to the International Studies Institute's theme of Globalization and Sustainability for the 2010-2011 academic year.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2011
This guide is a supplement to the International Studies Institute's theme of Globalization and Sustainability for the 2010-2011 academic year.
Sociology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Psychology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Anthropology
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Finance & Economic Data
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Statistical Data
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Statistical Data
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
History
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Immigration
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2009
A guide with links and information on resources supporting the International Studies Institute campus theme addressing "Immigration."
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2009
A guide with links and information on resources supporting the International Studies Institute campus theme addressing "Immigration."
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
HIST 389: Approaches to History
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This guide is to assist the students in the Approaches to History course find primary and secondary library resources.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This guide is to assist the students in the Approaches to History course find primary and secondary library resources.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Political Science
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Immigration
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2009
A guide with links and information on resources supporting the International Studies Institute campus theme addressing "Immigration."
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2009
A guide with links and information on resources supporting the International Studies Institute campus theme addressing "Immigration."
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
MGMT 590 - Women in Leadership
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This guide serves to be an aid for students in MGMT 590 Women in Leadership. The focus is to highlight resources on the subject of Women in Leadership.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This guide serves to be an aid for students in MGMT 590 Women in Leadership. The focus is to highlight resources on the subject of Women in Leadership.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Legal Studies
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
MGMT 590 - Women in Leadership
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This guide serves to be an aid for students in MGMT 590 Women in Leadership. The focus is to highlight resources on the subject of Women in Leadership.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This guide serves to be an aid for students in MGMT 590 Women in Leadership. The focus is to highlight resources on the subject of Women in Leadership.
Finance & Economic Data
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Statistical Data
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Peace Studies
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to help find articles, books, and other materials related to Peace Studies.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to help find articles, books, and other materials related to Peace Studies.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Political Science
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
History
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Immigration
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2009
A guide with links and information on resources supporting the International Studies Institute campus theme addressing "Immigration."
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2009
A guide with links and information on resources supporting the International Studies Institute campus theme addressing "Immigration."
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Psychology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Behavioral Science
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
PsyD Students Research Guide
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended print and e-resources, databases and websites.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended print and e-resources, databases and websites.
Dissertations
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Use this guide to find dissertations from ULV doctoral students and dissertations from United States universities. Dissertations written between 1996 and the present are available full-text online.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Use this guide to find dissertations from ULV doctoral students and dissertations from United States universities. Dissertations written between 1996 and the present are available full-text online.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Statistical Data
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Tests, Measurements and Scales
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Statistical Data
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Peace Studies
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to help find articles, books, and other materials related to Peace Studies.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to help find articles, books, and other materials related to Peace Studies.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
School Counseling
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Guide to resources for the Masters in School Counseling program.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Guide to resources for the Masters in School Counseling program.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Biology
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
An assortment of Biology resources at the Wilson Library and online.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
An assortment of Biology resources at the Wilson Library and online.
Chemistry
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to Chemistry and related resources at the Wilson Library.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to Chemistry and related resources at the Wilson Library.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Sociology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Anthropology
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Criminology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Statistical Data
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Tests, Measurements and Scales
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
SOC/ANTH 499: Senior Thesis
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, how to search for scales, and managing your citations.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, how to search for scales, and managing your citations.
SOC 315: Race and Ethnicity
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2010
This guide is a supplement for the SOC/ANTH 315 students researching the historical, theoretical, and empirical understandings of how and why systems of racial and ethnic social stratification exist and persist within the United States.
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2010
This guide is a supplement for the SOC/ANTH 315 students researching the historical, theoretical, and empirical understandings of how and why systems of racial and ethnic social stratification exist and persist within the United States.
SOC 270: Social Problems
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2011
This guide is targeted to students researching and learning about the sociological theory of Social Problems.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2011
This guide is targeted to students researching and learning about the sociological theory of Social Problems.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
ANTH/SOC 390: Research Methods
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, finding the articles you need, and managing your citations.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Recommendations for databases to search, finding the articles you need, and managing your citations.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
SPAN 433
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2011
Research resources for Prof. E. Gabriela Capraroiu's Spanish Cinema in Close-up
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2011
Research resources for Prof. E. Gabriela Capraroiu's Spanish Cinema in Close-up
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dissertations
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Use this guide to find dissertations from ULV doctoral students and dissertations from United States universities. Dissertations written between 1996 and the present are available full-text online.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Use this guide to find dissertations from ULV doctoral students and dissertations from United States universities. Dissertations written between 1996 and the present are available full-text online.
e-books
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Learn about the e-book collections that are available through the Wilson Library.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Learn about the e-book collections that are available through the Wilson Library.
Faculty Commons: Scholarship, Teaching and Service at La Verne
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The intent of this site is to provide a common location for faculty to post updates on their research, teaching and service (citations, links, photos, etc). Posts for ULV academic and administrative reports and general trends in Higher Ed are provided.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The intent of this site is to provide a common location for faculty to post updates on their research, teaching and service (citations, links, photos, etc). Posts for ULV academic and administrative reports and general trends in Higher Ed are provided.
Finance & Economic Data
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
Globalization & Sustainabilitiy
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2011
This guide is a supplement to the International Studies Institute's theme of Globalization and Sustainability for the 2010-2011 academic year.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2011
This guide is a supplement to the International Studies Institute's theme of Globalization and Sustainability for the 2010-2011 academic year.
Grants and Funding
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to information on funding and grants, scholarships, and fellowships.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to information on funding and grants, scholarships, and fellowships.
Immigration
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2009
A guide with links and information on resources supporting the International Studies Institute campus theme addressing "Immigration."
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2009
A guide with links and information on resources supporting the International Studies Institute campus theme addressing "Immigration."
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
RefWorks
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Online Research Management, Writing and Collaboration Tool. Free to students, faculty and staff at ULV.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Online Research Management, Writing and Collaboration Tool. Free to students, faculty and staff at ULV.
Research from Your Phone - Mobile Apps
- Last Updated Jul 22, 2011
Use your smart phone to find journal articles, save citations, find books, and more.
- Last Updated Jul 22, 2011
Use your smart phone to find journal articles, save citations, find books, and more.
Reserves and Linking Library Resources in Your Blackboard Course
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A Guide designed for Faculty to assist in integrating library resources into your Blackboard courses and information on library reserves.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A Guide designed for Faculty to assist in integrating library resources into your Blackboard courses and information on library reserves.
Resources for Alumni
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide highlighting library resources and services available for University of La Verne alumni.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide highlighting library resources and services available for University of La Verne alumni.
Resources for STEM High School Students
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2010
Wilson Library resources for science, technology, computer science, and mathematics for summer high school program
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2010
Wilson Library resources for science, technology, computer science, and mathematics for summer high school program
Searching Basics
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Short video clips and tips on searching in a variety of databases.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Short video clips and tips on searching in a variety of databases.
Statistical Data
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Tests, Measurements and Scales
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
Web 2.0 for Research and Instruction
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
You may find web tools useful while conducting research or in your teaching. Each item on this guide includes a short description of the tool and instructions on getting started. This page is in Beta - come back as information will continue to be added.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
You may find web tools useful while conducting research or in your teaching. Each item on this guide includes a short description of the tool and instructions on getting started. This page is in Beta - come back as information will continue to be added.
Speech Communication
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Statistical Data
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Anthropology
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Psychology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Sociology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Freshman LaVerne Experience (FLEX)
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Research resources for the Freshman La Verne Experience courses
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Research resources for the Freshman La Verne Experience courses