Last Updated: Mar 31, 2014
A periodical, book, video and research reports database on older adults and aging from AARP.
- Research Library
This database provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education,
literature, political science, and psychology.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
A research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields.
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in
health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
Includes information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
- Health Source - Nursing Edition
This database provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily
- Wiley Online Library
Full text of journals covering: science, business, economics, finance, accounting, law, life sciences, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, etc.
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
- SAGE Journals
Provides access to SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences, with backfiles to 1999.
- Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,100 peer-reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
- Science Direct
ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. There are over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Contains full text for 708 journals dating back to 1908, & includes more than 780 books & monographs, and full text for 9,333 conference papers. This database provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, & conference papers
- SAGE Knowledge
A collection of SAGE reference books available electronically. Search by Keyword, Title, browse through the indexes. Covering: sociology, law, education, healthcare, counseling and more.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Includes Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year and an Internet directory with links to Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors.
- Sage Research Methods
This tool is designed to help you create research projects and understand the methodology. Includes over 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series, 2 major works collating a selection of journal articles, and newly commissioned videos.