A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Last Updated: Oct 29, 2013
If you have looked in the English databases but still need more articles, try these databases accourding to your topic.
- America: History & Life with Full Text
The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Selective indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Historical Abstracts™ with Full Text is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
A research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields.
- Literature Resource Center
This resource supports coursework and research in English, World Literatures, Film, Theater and across the Humanities.
- MLA International Bibliography
offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
- Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,100 peer-reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
JSTOR is a 'high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of scholarship, is actively preserving over one thousand academic journals in both digital and print formats' in the areas of language, literature, mathematics, music, anthropology, sociology, art, education, sciences, business, and political science.
- Project Muse
Project MUSE is a provider of digital humanities and social science content. Complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating.