From the databases listed below, search using a keyword on your topic and related terms such as marketing, advertising, "marketing plan," "marketing strategy," "advertising strategy," "marketing competition," "advertising competition," "marketing research," "market planning," "advertising rates," "professional advertising," "market research," "advertising and consumer behavior," etc.
- First Research
Comprehensive company, industry, and market information on 12 million companies and indepth coverage of top business enterprises.
- Passport GMID
Passport GMID is a business reference tool examining countries, consumers and industries. The database is comprised of three areas - statistics, reports and comments.
WARC provides access to over 6,000 case studies, in-depth trend analysis, and research reports.
- ABI/INFORM Global
In-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles.
- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Provides the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends,and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, and construction.
IBISWorld is a collection of of over 700 U.S. industry reports and identify, quantify and analyze nearly 4,000 individual product segments.
Statista.com integrates over 60,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources. Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
- Business Source Premier
Provides full text for nearly 3,600 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 1,050 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes subject areas related to business dating as far back as 1922.
- Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,100 peer-reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
- Proquest Research Library
Search for coverage of a broad range of subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Company and Industry Information